Exactly one month ago, I returned to the US.

Since my return, I’ve been on a roller coaster of emotions. I thought I would only feel happiness, but I admit that even as I got into the taxi and rode the 3am bus to the airport, I knew going home would not be the perfect transition.

And it hasn’t been. There have been ups and downs. I’ve already mentally tortured myself about it by overthinking, so I won’t keep subjecting myself to those negative emotions here.

Right now I’m on the hunt for a job, trying to figure out my life and at least pretend that I know how to be an adult (actually being one is a different story #growingupisstupid).

You may be asking what will become of this blog? How can I be an overseas roamer if I am very much not overseas and not roaming? (Although I would argue that figuratively I am still roaming through life)

Well it won’t be disappearing, not yet. It’ll just be changing. To what? No clue. There will be a different name that’s for sure. I want to expand upon my writing skills and I think this is a good place to do so.

Hopefully I’ll have a better idea of what direction to head in for my next post.

