This should have been posted awhile ago! But better late than never I think. Anyway I want to thank Rebecca from Rebecca Goes Rendezvous and The Finicky Cynic Her blogs are awesome and I’ve enjoyed reading them so much. I really admire her writing style and how she makes her it relatable! Thank you for the nomination!

Here are the rules:

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
Answer the eleven questions set by the person who nominated you.
Nominate eleven other blogs and give them eleven questions to answer.
List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post.

Here are the questions I was asked:

1. What is your favorite country you’ve been to so far/would like to visit? Why?
I would like to visit Japan. Since I’ve been to Korea I have a slight preferences for Asian countries. I know some people who have gone and it really makes me want to go there when I see their pictures and hear how it was.

2. Tell me about a funny experience that has happened to you.
Hmm I don’t know if I have any funny experiences. I usually forget about these things or they are more awkward or embarrassing than funny. A couple of summers ago my sister and I pranked our dad often. She would do the prank and I would record it. It was always funny to see his reaction, but also the look he gave us when he saw we recorded him was priceless. Sorry dad! With funny moments you always just have to be there to really find it funny.

3. What do you do to unwind after a long day?
Watch TV. It’s definitely lazy and couch-potato-like, but I like to watch some funny shows. When I watch TV I feel relaxed and it distracts me from worrying about things that I probably shouldn’t worry about.

4. What inspired you to start your blog?
What inspired me to start this blog was the fact that I thought it would be good to document my experience, share it with my family and also share it with other people who might be in similar situations. I also thought that I could offer a different perspective of Korea.

5. Tell me the first word that comes into your mind when you see the word “green.”
Smoothie.

6. Your favorite drink?
Water. But I also like juices.

7. What makes you tick?
People who lack empathy and understanding. We all need to put ourselves in other people’s shoes every now and then. Everyone’s walk through life is different.

8. If you were given one wish, what would you wish for?
I would wish for safety for all people. How great would it be to feel safe to travel anywhere or not feel like you need to be inside as soon as the sun sets and not have to worry about bad people.

9. Your biggest talent? (and don’t tell me you don’t have one!)
Art, I think. It’s nothing super spectacular, but it is probably the thing I’m best at.

10. Your biggest flaw?
I give up easily. Maybe not for all things, but quite a few things. There are things that seem to come naturally to me so when I have to work hard at something it really puts me off. I think maybe I could have done a lot more things if I didn’t give up so easily.

11. What does happiness mean to you?
Happiness means enjoying myself so much I can’t find the words. It means being almost surprised at myself because I didn’t know I could be so happy. Happiness means an experience, a connection, a moment that I cannot ever stop thinking of and always get warm feelings when it’s in my head.

Great questions! I will be a bit of a rebel and break the rules though. I won’t nominate or ask my own questions. If you want to answer these questions you can. I think they are fun. Thanks again Rebecca and sorry it took awhile!

